Growing a Tomato Plant

I have to share just because I’m so proud of myself and because I normally have a black thumb.

I bought a tomato plant at my local grocery store about a month and a half ago that didn’t have any tomatos growing on it yet. It was only $2.50 and was already a few inches tall so I thought to myself, “It’s only $2.50, so, if I kill it with my usual black thumb I’m not out a lot of money.”

I replanted it into a bigger pot and bought a tomato cage.

My father-in-law gave me advice. He told me to water it with Miracle Grow once a week until I see a bloom open up and then just water it with regular water every evening because of I continue to water it with Miracle Grow after that bloom opened I would taste the Miracle Grow in my tomatoes.

After having it only about three weeks I already had a bloom to open and my first tomato start growing.

Leave a Reply

